The committee is here to help you get the most out of your club.

You are most welcome to join the committee. There are some vacant positions and there’s always room for General Committee Members.

Committee Benefits

To encourage members to join and participate in the committee free adult single membership is being offered to members who join and are active in the committee for 12 months. Contact the club president for more details.

Learn more about the various committee roles.

2021-2022 Committee Members

President Mike Paterson
Vice President Peter Sardi
Treasurer Peter Ampt
Secretary Chris England
Membership Secretary Glenn Eaton
DVTA Communication Secretary & Delegate Chris England
Website/Social Media Manager Glenn Eaton
Grants Coordinator VACANT
Club House Monitor Jo Marshall
Maintenance Coordinator Glenn Eaton
Social Coordinator Reighan Paterson, Colin Baker
Sponsorship Coordinator VACANT
Coaching David Underwood – Topline Tennis
Club Shirts Coordinator Daryl Kennedy
Saturday BBQ Coordinator Daryl Kennedy
General Committee Members Club members are welcome to join the committee as General Committee Members.

If you have any issues or suggestions you would like to bring to the committee’s attention please email us at

Committee Meetings

Committee meetings are held at Research Tennis Club on the 2nd Wednesday of each month unless otherwise specified and not during school holidays.

All club members are most welcome to come along to the Committee meetings and become active in the management of the club.

Annual General Meetings

The Annual General Meeting including the election of Committee members is held sometime between July and December each year. All members are notified via email newsletter and are strongly encouraged to attend.